top of page
Writer's pictureRalziTech

My thoughts on the Oppo Watch Free

Hello all! In this blog post, I'll be going over my thoughts on the Oppo Watch Free after having used it for more than 2 months now, and I'll be giving my opinions and a rating of all of the features it has to offer.


Design (10/10)

The design of the Oppo Watch Free is sleek, modern and curved to fit my wrist properly. The included watch bands are also stylish and comfortable, so the design gets a 10/10 from me.


Charging (9/10)

The way that this watch charges is by connecting a proprietary cable with two golden prongs to the back of the watch, and then connecting to a standard USBA port. It also has support for Oppo SuperVOOC for fast charging. The only reason I give it a 9/10 is that the charging magnet at the back could be stronger, but it's alright to the point where it is fine.


Companion app (9/10)

The companion app (OHealth) also gets a 9/10 from me. It allows for easy health and location tracking, the ability to add or remove watch faces (which I'll be talking about next), check your health history over a basically indefinite timeline, and the ability to sync notifications, weather and alarms from your phone to the watch. The only thing that would have made it better was if the app didn't crash every so often in the background, but other than that, 9/10


Watch face selection (8/10)

The Oppo Watch Free has a wide range of watch faces to choose from, with the ability to draw your own and upload your own photos to the watch as well. The only problem I do have with this however is that there is no way to create your own watch face, and you can only have 7 loaded at a time, but nonetheless, the watch faces are still good! 8/10 for sure!


Applet selection (8/10)

The selection of included applets also gets an 8/10. All of the applets provided are practical, and provide access to all of the fitness features of this watch. Also, there are many features you'd find on a normal watch, which are easy to use and understand, and also applets that interface with the phone, like the remote shutter and find applets. There is also a handy weather applet, which (once connected with a phone) provides updates to the weather for the next week.


Notifications (7/10)

Another big feature of this watch it's ability to deliver notifications from your phone, which the Oppo Watch Free does well, but not well enough, because sometimes it delivers them twice, sometimes it doesn't deliver them at all, and sometimes it will deliver it, but it's either cut off or too long, so 7/10


Final rating (9/10)

So, there you have it, my honest and unbiased review of the Oppo Watch Free! It's a great smartwatch with amazing potential that's waiting to be used to it's advantage, and I expect I'll be using mine for years to come!


Ralzi out!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Porting OneShot to HTML5

Hello all! I've recently had this question in my mind - "Is it possible to port OneShot to HTML5?" Well, I don't like to use the word...

Old Dells CAN be powerful!

Hello all! Before I start, let me just start by saying welcome! This is where I'm basically gonna post about technology and coding...

Comments


bottom of page